The UK updates travel corridor list, 10 more countries added

UK updates travel corridor list

England’s travel corridor list, a list of countries considered safe for Brits to travel to and arrive from, has been updated. 10 more world nations have been added to the list, effective from November 21, 2020.

10 nations added to England’s travel corridor
Sri Lanka Rwanda Namibia Jerusalem Israel
The US Virgin Islands The Northern Mariana Islands St. Eustatius & Saba Bonaire Uruguay

The UK’s Department for Transport has stated that the travel corridor will be fully applicable to Israel and Jerusalem.

The travelers not arriving from any of these listed countries will have to undergo self-isolation for 14 days upon arrival in the UK. Also, there won’t be any removals from the corridor list. The FDCO’s updated travel advisory doesn’t advise its citizens anymore not to do non-essential travel to the countries listed in the corridor list.

This move follows PHE’s latest assessment that there’s a lower risk of COVID-19 for Brits traveling to the places in the corridor list.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to the UK, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

Work anywhere living in Dubai with a new program


FDCO – Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office

PHE – Public Health England

About author View all posts

Y-Axis Dubai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven + fifteen =