Denmark to reopen borders with most of European countries

Denmark reopen

From June 27, 2020, Denmark will be reopening its borders to almost all European nations, barring Sweden and Portugal.

The prospect of Danes traveling to ‘open countries’ has been appreciated. Hence, they are allowed as they have an infection rate of lesser than 20 per 100,000 inhabitants per week.

The Netherlands, Spain, Italy, Greece, and France are among the countries meeting these criteria. Hence, they are considered open countries.

On June 25, 2020, Statens Serum Institut will establish another list of countries that are considered as open.

Despite Sweden being barred from the open countries list as of now, Danes will be allowed to travel to certain regions of the country. These include Blekinge, Halland, and Scania. Tourists must present proof of a valid booking that lasts a minimum of 6 nights.

Foreign Minister of Denmark advises citizens to abstain from visiting those countries that have temporarily barred Danes or imposed restrictions like mandatory quarantine. This means non-essential trips to the UK and Ireland are discouraged.

From June 27, 2020, foreigners outside the European Union with grandchildren, grandparents, and lovers in Denmark will be allowed entry. For this, they will have to present a Coronavirus report that is negative. The report should not be older than 72 hours.

If you are looking to Study, Work, Visit, Invest or Migrate to Europe, talk to Y-Axis, the World’s No.1 Immigration & Visa Company.

If you found this blog engaging, you may also like…

EU lists world airports as safe for travel

About author View all posts

Y-Axis Dubai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen − thirteen =